Panola College Foundation Board



Panola College Foundation

Board Members



Mr. Robert Sherman – Chair, Carthage, TX

shermanRobert A. Sherman began his term as Chair in September 2014 and has been a member of the Panola College Foundation for 5 years. He served as the Vice Chair on the foundation from 2012-2014 and has also served on the foundation’s Investment Committee for four years and the Grant Committee for three years. 

Sherman is a strong believer and supporter of education. All three of his children, Davis, Lainey, and Kate, attended Panola College for dual credit courses while attending High School.  “Acquiring an education shows a discipline to be able to complete a degree and allows a person to remain competitive and more marketable in today’s economy,” said Sherman.



Mr. Gene Giles – Vice Chair, Carthage, TX

Mr. Phillip Grimes – Secretary, Carthage, TX



Mr. Richard Ballenger - Carthage, TX

Mrs. Patricia Smith - Carthage, TX

Mrs. Brenda Giles - Carthage, TX

Dr. Dennis Golden - Carthage, TX

Mrs. Katherine Ripper - Carthage, TX

Mrs. Fannie Watson - Teneha, TX

Mrs. Sandy Payne - Carthage, TX

Mr. Bobby Phillips - Carthage, TX

Mr. Matt Pool - Carthage, TX

Mr. Joe Reed - Carthage, TX

Mr. Ray Schieffer - Carthage, TX

Ex Officio

Dr. Gregory Powell – President

Steve Williams – Vice President of Fiscal Affairs

Jessica Pace – Director of Institutional Advancement

Contact Us

Panola College Foundation
1109 West Panola Street
Carthage, Texas 75633

Office: 903-693-2029
or 903-693-2044

Back to Top